Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Royal Wootton Bassett Hockey Club app


Honours Board

President's Cup Achievement Cup
2014 Dave Gardner Kyle Barnes
2013 Nigel Nunns The Fundraisers**
2012 Dan Stanley Mark Turner, Abi Iles
2011 Dan Stanley Ladies 3rd XI
2010 Pete Sammon Eleanor Wood
2009 Rupert Pearce Ladies 25year Long Servers*
2008 Mark Skivington Pete Sammon
2007 Pete Sammon Lisa Turner
2006 Paul Vines Ladies 1st XI
2005 Grant Kirkup Stephanie Wheeler
2004 Mark Tolley Darryl & Sarah Scarth
2003 Martin Bray Ladies 2nd XI
2002 Ladies 1st XI
2001 Ladies Veterans team
2000 M.Smith, K.Burnside

** Stuart Bell, Katy Cox, Matt Daniell, Gem (GK) , Stephanie Wheeler
* Mary Harrison, Ann Webb, Sue Davies, Viv Hayward, Rachel Fairbanks, Sue Lee,Sammy Jennings, Debbie Collison & Tracy Fieldsend

Webb Shield Rosemary Fuller Cup Angela Angell Shield
2014 Ceri Burgess Simon Robbins & Pete Sammon Louise Hitchcox & Mark Tolley
2013 Lesley Wickens Sue Davies Becky Johnson
2012 Zara Salisbury, Mark Skivington Ross Pinnuck, Mark Tolley Stephanie Wheeler
2011 Katy Cox Dave Gardner Emma Langdon
2010 Nattie Moore Sammy Jennings Becky Johnson
2009 Sammy Jennings Rupert Pearce
2008 Tracy Fieldsend Jenny Jones
2007 Ladies 3rd XI Nancy Strickland
2006 Sue Lee, Sue Davies Rosemary Fuller
2005 Emma Collison Vivienne Hayward
2004 Laura Brown Debbie James
2003 Tracy Fieldsend Mike Hayward
2002 Nikki Anderton Mary Harrison
2001 Mandy Smith, Katy Burnside Sammy Jennings
2000 Vivienne & Mike Hayward Nicola Gardner, Emma Hayden

The President's Cup is awarded by the Committee to the club member who has contributed most to the club over the season or successive seasons.

The Webb Shield, donated by Ann & Albert Webb in 1988, is awarded by the Webb family to someone they believe has made a significant contribution or caught the eye during the year.

The Achievement Cup is awarded for an extraordinary achievement during the year.

Rosemary Fuller Cup is presented in memory of Rosemary who was a reliable and hard-working member of the club and always went the extra mile for the club.

The Angela Angell Shield, donated by Chris Kirkland in memory of Angela a past player at the club - a wonderful lady and good player who tragically died young. She was a lady who enjoyed the teas after a game just as much as the game itself (and she always ate the cake before the sandwiches!). We give this trophy to someone who we feel shares her values and plays "in the spirit of the game".

Where next?

Ladies Honours Board Ladies 1st XI Honours Player of the Year Captains Shield 2014 Tegan Buchana